A Celebration of RA’s Success!

rahobbitgiftbombforcharitynov2612gratianal21Here’s an idea to celebrate the opening of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.  The original post about this effort can be found at  http://www.jagrant.com/watcher/fan-drive-the-hobbit-gift-bomb-of-congratulations/

“For the next week, why don’t we, as a fandom, GIFT BOMB Richard Armitage’s  JustGiving page? It would be an early start on the Christmas giving, plus it would be like sending him flowers in congratulations, except better. Remember the collective ”Just Another Rubbish Richard Armitage Sign” he got a kick out of?

How about we each make a donation, no matter how big or small, anonymously at JustGiving, and comment: “The Armitage Army Rubbish Gift Bomb of Congratulations, With Love, Us” or some such. How about it? If you like the idea, please tweet, Facebook, reblog, and Tumblr.

Remember, the idea is to make a mass congratulatory statement for very worthy causes. (Of course, you can give to other organizations in his name if you so choose).

I think he’d get a kick out of it.”

Thanks! I think he would too. And remember, every little bit counts.

3 thoughts on “A Celebration of RA’s Success!

  1. Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    I can only ask again and again — did you love yesterday? What a time we’re having! Go over to JustGiving, give a little to help out, and leave a message of congratulations!
    ***
    What are we waiting for now? I assume, at the very latest, twitpics from the taping of Anderson Cooper, a favorite broadcaster of mine. In case you were wondering (I’ve been asked), no, I am not in NYC nor will I be there tonight. Even if I’d wanted to badly, which I confess that I didn’t, an attempt to see Richard Armitage anywhere than in my own office would never have been workable for me in the days between Thanksgiving and end of term. I count myself tremendously lucky that I’ve been able to follow so much of this from my computer.

    However, it will be interesting to see which of our friends pop as there, and whether they are able to talk to Mr. Armitage.

Leave a Reply

